The IPU Young Parliamentarians Forum has held its elections and inauguration for the 10th assembly at the National Assembly Complex.


The forum is a unique platform that enables young Members of Parliament meet, exchange, learn and identify common and innovative strategies to advance youth empowerment.

Hon. Olamijuwonlo Ayodeji Alao representing Ogbomoso North, South & Oriire Federal Constituency of Oyo State was unamimously elected chairman, while Hon. Ibrahim Mohammed representing Birnin-Kebbi/ Kalgo/Bunza Federal Constituency was elected vice chairman.

As the new assembly begins its tenure, it is expected that an atmosphere that fosters fresh perspectives and ideas will be created to enable the young parliamentarians play a significant role in shaping the future landscape of governance in Nigeria.

Facebook Comments Box
Spread the love
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments